Employers with 20 or more employees must provide eligible employees with up to 12 weeks of time off for parental leave under the California New Parent Leave Act. This leave does not apply to employees that already receive FMLA/CFRA leave. Please see below for a few of the guidelines for the California Parental Leave.
- Employees are required to work for 12 months, at least 1250 hours, and at a worksite with at least 20 employees within a radius of 70 miles to be eligible for this leave.
- No medical certification is allowed for this leave.
Please contact us for more information regarding Parental Leave and all of the eligibility requirements.